Featured Products

New York School of Interior Design Spring Benefit Honoring Geoffrey Bradfield and Laurie D. Olin - Tuesday, 5/14/2013 9:44 PM

Geoffrey Bradfield

The cocktail party was nearly packed upon early arrival to The Asia Society on Tuesday, April 30. The soiree? The New York School of Interior Design (NYSID), a private, not-for-profit college devoted exclusively to interior design education and related disciplines, honored two industry luminaries, Geoffrey Bradfield and Laurie D. Olin. Alexa Hampton, a renown interior designer and NYSID Trustee, served a Benefit Chair.

The event, attended by industry guests and supporters of the college, was a virtual who's who of New York's interior design world. Over cocktails and hors' d'oeuvres, one could hear riveting conversations and congratulations to the honorees. Following the cocktail hour, VIPS ascended to the rooftop terrace for an elegant seated dinner and the presentation of awards.

Laurie D. Olin

Geoffrey Bradfield is an Architectural Digest Dean of American Design. On this night, he was the recipient of the Albert Hadley Lifetime Achievement Award. One of the most international acclaimed designers of our time, he is known for creating elegant and luxurious interiors for private residences, offices, embassies and resorts on virtually every continent, as well as the interiors of many yachts and jets that travel among them.

Laurie D. Olin is Founder and Principal of Olin in Philadelphia, a distinguished teacher, author, as well as being one of the most renowned landscape architects practicing today. Olin received the Thomas N. Armstrong III Award in Landscape Design, interior designer and NYSID trustee, is Benefit Chairman.

Martha Stewart

Noteworthy attendees included Martha Stewart, Sharon Bush, Ralph Rucci, Betsey and William F. Ruprecht, Chuck and Ellen Scarborough, Michael S. and Tara Rockefeller, Ambassador John Loeb and Sharon Handler Loeb, Richard and Mary Ellen Oldenburg, Peter Pennoyer, Barbara de Portago, Eric Javits, Mary Hilliard, Amy Hoadley, Rachel Hovnanian, Chiu-Ti Jansen, Yue-Sai Kan, Arnold and Hilda Neis, Cynthia and Leon Polsky, Monique van Vooren, Gabrielle von Langendorff, as well as many others.

Design notables in attendence included Mario Buatta, Thom Fiiicia, Vincente Wolf, Michael Bruno,, Michael Boodro, EIC, Elle D├ęcor, Alessandra Branca, James P. Druckman, Alexander Gorlin, Susan Zises Green, Amy Lau, Elizabeth Guest, Stephanie Odegard, Thomas Woltz.